Now Showing in a Theater Near You!

ImageMaking this movie turned out to be quite eventful.  I had NO idea what I was doing at first.  It took me a little while after saving my photos in a file how to upload it onto movie maker.  I honestly still never figured it out so I just copied and pasted each one.  After I managed to get that done it was pretty simple from there.  I added a title page, did captions on all the pictures,  a credits page, and added music.  At first the music was too long for the movie, but then I discovered a button that would fit the movie to the length of the music.  When it came to saving the finished product I got kinda confused.  I was trying to figure out how to save it as a wmv file.  I could only get it to save as a mp4 file.

All in all I liked this project after I somewhat figured out what I was doing.  Sometimes I feel like I get overwhelmed.  I try to hang in there and do my best and hope for a great out come.  I am enjoying learning these new things in IT465.  It has been quite an interesting journey and I look forward to the next assignment.

 

About Kimberly Ainsworth

I am 33 years old from Seminary, MS. I have been married for 13 years and have 4 wonderful sons. I am majoring in Elementary Education and currently work with Covington County Schools. This is my blog for CIR 412. This blog serves as a portfolio of the work I am conducting with a 3rd grade student. In this course, I will assess the student's fluency and comprehension levels in order to plan lessons tailored to the student's individual learning needs. All lessons will center around a topic of the student's choice. At the end of the semester, I will conduct a post-assessment to determine growth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now Showing in a Theater Near You!

  1. ahallahan says:

    Love how you admitted to the problems of uploaded and music. I also did not get my music to fit but i went around the player and found another way to format it so it worked out well. Try this in order to get your movie saved as a wmv file, it worked for me. When you are logged on to your windows movie look on the left side and there is an area that says publish to my computer. Click there and it will publish it to your computer and then save it as a wmv file. You know that it has done it correctly if when you looked at the saved file it shows a movie reel and on the bottom right hand side it will say wmv. Hope that this works for you. I learned it from you tube and it worked on mine. Let me know if you need any more help or have any problems and i will see if i know what is going on.

  2. I wish I had known Ashley’s little trick when I was doing my movie. I couldn’t get mine to save as anything other than a MP4. However it kept bothering me so much that I went on the search to find a converter and downloaded it. Oh well, we live and learn. That’s what it’s all about. I think that is absolutely an amazing thing with technology. There are more than one way to arrive at the same answer. I wish you had linked your video so we could have seem it. I am sure it is wonderful.

Leave a comment